YA is cool

A few exciting things…

Inkmaster is on tonight!

My new Cathe Friedrich video should be here today! (Don’t worry, Beachbody, I still love you…:) )

I’ve sent out 25 e-queries.  Yay!  A thought…why can’t every agent get together and request the same submission materials?  I guess for the same reason that Apple can’t keep the same cord for every one of its devices…duh, they don’t have to.

Why I write YA…

I’m a healthcare provider at a university.  Today an 18-year-old student asked me, “So, do I use this inhaler BEFORE or AFTER I smoke?” You have to love the brain of a young person.  Make up some random, absurd thing you think a person would NEVER say or think and BOOM…you’re wrong!  I can promise you that some teen somewhere (possibly in my home) has said or thought those ludicrous words.  And if you concentrate very hard you may find that even you once thought the same way.  It’s what makes YA so fun.

Write on!

 

 

About One Strong Southern Girl

I write fitness tips and reviews on exercise videos. I also write young adult fiction. I love tattoos and books. I exercise...a lot. I'm a parent, wife, sister, daughter, and friend. View all posts by One Strong Southern Girl

Leave a Reply

