Query Workout

I’ve been a little brain dead since completing my third novel, Cadet.  I have allowed myself a few weeks of separation with the novel and am excited to get started on the query process.

I’ve decided that the query adventure is similar to starting a new workout program.  If you’re like me, you send out one or two queries at a time and then take a deep breath and wait a few days.  Then you open up your query letter and tweak it (again) and send out another query and wait.

When I started the last workout program, T25 this time, I had a similar routine.  I assessed the existing material (butt and thighs) and dove into one or two workouts and then reassessed.  I did a few more workouts and waited a few days before re-evaluating.

I’m still waiting for some shrinkage to occur (c’mon Shaun T, we’re friends by now aren’t we?) but I persist through squat after squat and DVD after DVD and tell myself to be patient.  It will happen.

I will be reminding myself to do the same once I hit the first ‘send’ with my query.  Be patient.  It will happen.

In the meantime, keep on writing:)  And exercising!

About One Strong Southern Girl

I write fitness tips and reviews on exercise videos. I also write young adult fiction. I love tattoos and books. I exercise...a lot. I'm a parent, wife, sister, daughter, and friend. View all posts by One Strong Southern Girl

Leave a Reply

