29th Annual Delacorte Press Contest

So, my new best friend will not be the last agent that requested a partial.  Oh, well.  There is a beautiful partnership waiting for me with some lucky agent somewhere.  I will persevere. 

There is a contest to consider for young adult writers.  The Delacorte Press Contest is for U.S. and Canadian writers who have not previously published a young adult novel.  They will begin taking submissions on Oct 1, 2010 and the contest will close Dec. 31, 2010.  Click on the link for more details http://www.randomhouse.com/kids/writingcontests/

One lucky writer will walk away with a book contract!  You gotta love contests for unpublished authors!  Get busy on your entry today.  And good luck!

About One Strong Southern Girl

I write fitness tips and reviews on exercise videos. I also write young adult fiction. I love tattoos and books. I exercise...a lot. I'm a parent, wife, sister, daughter, and friend. View all posts by One Strong Southern Girl

Leave a Reply

